Our Board & Staff

Our Board


Chief David Jimmie


Sxwoyehálá (Squiala)

Chief Derek Epp

Vice President

Ch’íyáqtel (Tzeachten)

Chief Terry Horne

Vice President

Y​eqwyeqwí:ws (Yakweakwioose)

Board of Directors

Chief Angie Bailey

Ăthelets (Aitchelitz)

Chief Brenda Wallace

Th’ewá:li (Soowahlie)

Chief Robert Gladstone

Shxwhá:y​ (Skway)

Councillor Willy Hall

Sq’ewqéyl (Skowkale)

“But if you heard our Chief Louie, he would say, ‘Ts'elxwéyeqw means as far as you can get up the river using a paddle. Then when you had to switch to a pole, and that’s where Ts'elxwéyeqw was’.” This is a reference to the method of poling required to move a thick bottomed dugout canoe, known as a ‘shovel nose canoe,’ which was most suitable for travelling along the Ts'elxwéyeqw river (Chilliwack River) and sloughs due to its stability.

Our Staff

Ts'elxwéyeqw Tribe Team

Keri Ardell

Executive Director

Paula Ranson

Office Manager

Kevin Webber

Forestry Manager

Damodar Khadka

Natural Resource & Land Officer

Laurie Benton

Project Coordinator / Researcher

TJ Kress

Planning Forester

Anna Hutson

Administrative Assistant